top of page



Record/CD label: Greentrax Recordings

Catalogue Number: CDTRAX353

Release Date: 31 January, 2011

Highest UK Chart Position: N/A

Format: CD album




01. The Magical West

02. Jamie Raeburn

03. Ythanside

04. The Trees They Do Grow High

05. Will Ye Gang Love?

06. Smile In Your Sleep

07. My Donald

08. Personent Hodie

09. Kishmul's Galley

10. Ca' The Yowes

11. King Orfeo

12. Bridge Over Troubled Water


Produced and Arranged by: Troy Donockley


Barbara Dickson - Voice & Acoustic Guitar

Troy Donockley - Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Uilleann Pipes, Whistles, Bouzouki, Keyboards, Percussion & Backing Vocals

Brad Lang - Double Bass, Electric Bass & Backing Vocals

Frank Van Essen - Violins, Viola & Drums

Nick Holland - Vocals

Andy Dinan - Fiddle

Lucy Muir - Harp


Recorded and Mixed at Warterworld Studios, East Yorkshire

Design and artwork by Tim Martindale

Photography by Brian Aris

Mastered by Denis Blackham at Skye Masters


Special thanks to Ewan 'no beard' Davies for 'lending an ear' on the final mix.

bottom of page