Record/CD label: Chariot Records

Catalogue Number: CTVPCD022

Release Date: 30 October, 2020

Highest UK Chart Position: #19 (Official Folk Albums Chart)

Format: CD album, vinyl album, download




01. Good As Gone
02. Barbara Allan
03. Where Shadows Meet The Light
04. Look Over The Hill
05. Heyr Himnur Smidur
06. The Ballad of the Speaking Heart
07. Tell Me It’s Not True
08. Goodnight, I’m Going Home
09. Lament of the Three Marys
10. Time Is Going Faster​


Produced, Arranged and Mixed by: Nick Holland


Barbara Dickson - Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards and Backing Vocals

Nick Holland - Keyboards and Programming, Backing Vocals

Troy Donockley - Uillean Pipes, Guitars, Bouzouki, Whistles,

Backing Vocals

Brad Lang - Bass and Backing Vocals

Russell Field -  Drums and Percussion

Mastered at Skye Mastering by Denis Blackham

Recorded in 2019 and 2020 at various locations throughout the UK. Additional recording at Kevock Digital, 2019, engineered by Ian McCalman

Barbara Dickson plays Martin guitars and Roland keyboards

Troy Donockley plays Fylde guitars

Nick Holland plays Roland keyboards and Moog

Troy and Barbara use G7 capos. Thanks to Nick Campling

Barbara would like to add her personal thanks to Nick Holland for his care and attention in the making of this record

y time is going faster.jpg