top of page


More than 30 years after its original release, Barbara's 1984 album 'Heartbeats' finally makes its debut on CD.

Barbara's final album for Epic Records, 1984´s 'Heartbeats', is one of only three of her albums which have never been released on CD.

Long a favourite amongst Barbara's fans, the album has finally been acquired by Barbara and it will be released as a 'Special Edition' deluxe double CD on December 8th, completely remastered from the original studio master tapes. It is now available to pre-order here.

In addition, the limited edition set - available exclusively via Barbara's webstore - will include twelve rare bonus tracks, many of which have never been released before in any format, including Mike Batt's version of 'Easy Terms' which was included only on early vinyl promo copies of ´Heartbeats,' and ´The Best of Friends', the theme from the '80's children's TV series 'Andy Robson'.

Barbara says of the release:

I’m so pleased that after several false starts over the years, 'Heartbeats' is finally going to be available. It’s been lovingly remastered as a limited edition release, accompanied by copious sleeve notes and with bonus tracks too, so it’s certainly good value. I know that many people have petitioned for years for those final albums of mine for Epic to be released on CD, so if 'Heartbeats' sells well, who knows? Could 'All For A Song' and 'Here We Go' also finally see the light of day? Watch this space!

The first 200 copies only of the Special Edition CD will include a limited edition art card, designed and autographed by Barbara. In addition, there are an extremely limited number of ´Heartbeats' bundles available, including the original vinyl LP and all of the four singles from the album, which are taken from Barbara´s own collection.

The track listing for the Special Edition of 'Heartbeats' is:


01. I Don't Believe In Miracles

02. A World Without Your Love (Vocal version of the main theme from 'The Far Pavilions')

03. Stop In The Name Of Love

04. As Time Goes By

05. You Don't Know What You Want

06. Tell Me It's Not True (Theme from 'Blood Brothers')

07. We Were Never Really Out Of Love (featuring Johnny Mathis)

08. One False Move

09. The Crying Game

10. Keeping My Love For You

11. The Heartbeat's Everything

12. MacCrimmon's Lament


01. Easy Terms (Previously Unreleased Mike Batt Version)

02. Stardust (Previously Unreleased)

03. Tonight (Previously Unreleased on CD)

04. Here We Go (Album Version - Previously Unreleased on CD)

05. Find A Better Way (Previously Unreleased on CD)

06. Kathleen Goodnight (Previously Unreleased)

07. Lean On Me (Previously Unreleased Version)

08. The Best Of Friends (Theme from the TV Series 'Andy Robson' - Previously Unreleased)

09. The Letter (Previously Unreleased Version)

10. Storm In A Teacup (Previously Unreleased)

11. Stardust (Live)

12. MacCrimmon's Lament (Live)

Barbara has also made available to buy a number of vinyl singles which she was given by her record companies over the years and which are available to from her webstore in a number of limited edition bundles.


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page