top of page



Record/CD label: Chariot Music

Catalogue Number: BDHBCD01

Release Date: 8 December, 2021

Highest UK Chart Position: N/A

Format: Double CD





01. I Don't Believe In Miracles
02. A World Without Your Love (Theme from 'The Far Pavilions')
03. Stop In The Name Of Love
04. As Time Goes By
05. You Don't Know What You Want
06. Tell Me It's Not True (Theme from 'Blood Brothers')
07. We Were Never Really Out Of Love (featuring Johnny Mathis)
08. One False Move
09. The Crying Game
10. Keeping My Love For You
11. The Heartbeat's Everything
12. MacCrimmon's Lament




01. Easy Terms (Previously Unreleased Mike Batt Version)
02. Stardust  (Previously Unreleased Studio Version)
03. Tonight (Previously Unreleased on CD)
04. Here We Go  (Album Version - Previously Unreleased on CD)
05. Find A Better Way (Previously Unreleased on CD)
06. Kathleen Goodnight (Previously Unreleased)
07. Lean On Me (Previously Unreleased Version)
08. The Best Of Friends (Andy Robson theme - Previously Unreleased)
09. The Letter (Previously Unreleased Version)
10. Storm In A Teacup (Previously Unreleased)
11. Stardust (Live)
12. MacCrimmon's Lament (Live)


Click here for the original 1984 album credits


Available exclusively via Barbara's website, this double CD was limited to just 500 copies with the first 200 copies including a limited edition art card, designed and autographed by Barbara.

Remastered from the original studio masters, the set included a second disc featuring 12 rare tracks most of which had never been previously issued in any format.

z heartbeats cd.jpg
z heartbeats artcard.jpg
bottom of page