top of page


Barbara's new album, 'Time Is Going Faster,' has just been released and is available to order here on CD, vinyl or download.

Barbara's new studio album, 'Time Is Going Faster', is released today, marking 50 years since her first solo album, 1970's 'Do Right Woman'. The album features ten new tracks including a new version of 'Tell Me It's Not True' from Willy Russell's 'Blood Brothers,' Gerry Rafferty's 'Look Over The Hill' and the new single, 'Where Shadows Meet The Light,' one of three new songs written by Barbara.

The album can be purchased on CD here, download here or pre-ordered here on vinyl.

Barbara says of the release:

This album has had a longer gestation period than most, not particularly because of the lockdown, although that did give Nick Holland (who has produced) and me more time to work on it, but because it was a very personal project for me and I wanted to get it right.
There are new songs by me which I'm very happy with and I can't say that I've always felt that way as a songwriter before. As well as those, I've taken two traditional songs and completely reworked them, writing new music and words, which I'm not sure I'd have had the courage to do before but I feel a lot more confident in my abilities now.
Fifty years is a long time but as I always say I'm not really one for looking back and I feel that I still have a lot to say artistically. I'm so proud of this album and I can't wait to get out there and to play some of these songs live for people.

Barbara will be talking about the album on Gaby Roslin's show on BBC Radio London on Sunday October 3rd and will be performing a track from the album on 'Songs of Praise' on BBC One the same day. She and Nick Holland will be performing tracks live on the BBC Scotland Quay Sessions on BBC Radio Scotland on November 4th from 8.00 pm.

bottom of page